Friday, April 4, 2008

Davis Receives Endorsement from First District County Chairs

For Immediate Release
Contact: Brad Biers
April 4, 2008

(Rochester, MN) - Today, Brian Davis, Republican candidate in Minnesota's First Congressional District, reports the endorsement from the County Chairs from 20 counties in the First District. These public endorsements follow Davis's win at the First District convention last Saturday on the first ballot with 61% of the vote cast.

Ron Carey, State Party Chair, also issued a statement following the convention, "Brian Davis is a great choice for the people of southern Minnesota and I look forward to working with him to retire Tim Walz from Congress."

Davis said, "It's an honor to earn the endorsement from the Republican Party and so many County Chairs across the District. My campaign team and I are working hard to unify the party behind my candidacy so that we will present a united front for this November's election."

The Counties and Chairs who have endorsed Brian Davis include:

BlueEarth - Jerry Groebner

Brown - Gerald Woodley

Cottonwood - Glen Letellier

Dodge - Chuck Bradford

Faribault - David Murray

Fillmore - Keith Culver and Harriet Lawston

Freeborn - Tiny Brandt and Annmarie Schleck

Houston - Patrick Boone

Jackson - Richard Koch

Martin - Richard Barke

Mower - Clarence Klenke

Murray - Roger Vanderschaaf

Nobles - Joyce McCarthy

Olmsted - Duane Quam and Rebecca Smith

Pipestone - Lorna Beyers

Rock - Bill Weber

Wabasha - Marv Howatt

Waseca - Jennifer Goblirsch and John Wilkus

Watonwan - Klarice Rinne

Winona - Richard Dorn


Updated April 7, 9:50 am.